2001-03-27

I think about grace occasionally, but do I ever get any more graceful, no.

1. If you're an analytical schemer or a similar dishonorable type, take comfort in this: Disingenuous is not therefore graceless. Overprocessed is therefore graceless.

2. We're not living in a graceful time. The modern (curvy chair) era was graceful. The postmodern (dynamo) era is graceless, characterized by our giant societal dynamo of crap, with only a few small independent dynamos Kathleen Hanna for example that actually generate anything meaningful.

3. Postmodern is from the French, "to determine the acceleration of variable u by taking the derivative, where u = you."

4. Our new President and his administration are trying hard to appear dignified and graceful. However, lethal injection saline solution consists of Sodium Thiopental, Pancuronium Bromide and Potassium Chloride.

5. If you invent the cookie, you automatically go to heaven.

6. When apologizing, don't say "If I was a jerk, I am sorry." Say instead, "I was a jerk and I am sorry." It utilizes a simpler sentence structure that is more elegant.




0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com