2000-12-05

Today i went to the ex-workplace for the 4th time to try to get my $1000 check. I didn't get it. The guy who's handling it is a Jekyll/Hyde person but for some reason when he's raging he always tries hard to not rage at me. Today when I showed up he was both roaring mad and without my check; it was tough for him, and as we were talking he almost started crying, all guilty and suppressed and beside himself.

����Or so it seemed. I left feeling a little depressed.

����I'd like to write something about the actual world in my diary but ironically the actual world (financial imperative-->stupid temp job) has me tired and cranky and wanting tv and pizza and the couch at the end of every day.

����Before stupid temp job: long tireless days learning and reading and exercise and fun and then sleeping with dreams.

����With stupid temp job: mental invalid, as above
����I feel like I'm my parents.

����Plenty of talk of freedom & prosperity here in America!

����Hardly any talk of social control.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com