2000-12-01

For some reason I've been complaining a lot.

����But everything that I was worrying about in the last entry turned out mostly okay. And my mom bought me a blue sweater like I wanted, and the weather here in Washington is grey and cold, and the book I'm reading is right now, red hot. So I have nothing to complain about. Except that I'm still unemployed, but I did that intentionally and one day, when managerial people in America who interview me start making decent, well-designed jobs, it'll all make sense.

����I went home for Thanksgiving and home was action-packed; I still have a bruise. And I had the 4-way action camera with me so maybe there'll be photographs once I get money for developing film, and I find a scanner. One of the neatest things was watching a swan land on ice--wings out, 2 dark feet spread slightly apart--sliding, sliding, and sliding.

����Action also included:

����Canoeing/bushwhacking a tiny river until we reached the frozen reservoir inhabited by the swans
����A whole day of running desperately through woods wearing fogged-up scuba masks; pelting, and being savagely pelted with expensive CO2-driven paint-filled crabapples
����Lots of cooking; lots of eating
����Charging excitedly into the ocean 2 times.
����Staggering gasping back to shore 2 times
����"Guess Who"
����Walking the backyard tightrope
����Picking cranberries
����Other stuff

����Meanwhile I'm pretty sure Cat spent the whole week in my bed 'cause it sure was hairy when I got home. And also it's probable because he's scared of people who aren't me and the girl from the stupid temp job came every day to feed him but never actually saw him, and i guess there were workmen banging on the walls in the next apt every day--so he probably spent a lot of time hiding.

����I'm cooking pierogies right now 'cause it's 1:00am and I've just realized I forgot to eat dinner. Normally I'd just skip it but there's no food in the apt that's tolerable as breakfast, so I'd better eat now.

����So now diary is all caught up and I'll try harder to write more here but now I go eat.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com