2009-08-17

Hello. Putting something here today vs. not for the last 4 months is reflective of a lack of structure, and a not-doing -- the not-being-done being that I don't keep myself primed to write.

����Today when someone proposed that an irresponsible celebrity "should have been to jail once or twice by now" and a few other people "liked" it, was that all literal? For me, I'd rather that something more constructive have happened by now. I don't wonder so much about the question as about the "Yes, jail! Thumbs up!" Is that really two thumbs up for jail-punishment or is it just kind of a weird semantic thing in which "jail" is sometimes still pinned to "the natural and deserved consequence for adult misbehavior", despite more sophisticated ideas being available (and prevailing)? I'm not saying jail is a holdover but I think regarding it frivolously is. A parent's spanking proposal would probably not have garnered two Likes.
����Maybe it's all cartoon conversation, but maybe it's our nature.

����This morning I saw a kid on the airport shuttle wearing a rubber motto bracelet with the word "hungry" on it. I always love airports and airports are in large part about love. Was "hungry" somehow too? Think of how many things are.

����Here's that rhythm again.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com