2005-02-15

There are a few things I want from this coming spring. Some things that I want from this spring that's coming.

     To play soccer.
     To paint pictures.
     To speak more frequently with Mathew.
     To completely read three books.
     To finish paying my debt to the Commonwealth of Virginia.
     To-

     Also, there's a certain feeling.
     Which reminds me: last night I was in Walgreens and some song came on, like Air Supply but way better and one you've not heard even once since 1984; and it came on just as I looked down and saw a bottle of Heinz 57 sitting on the shelf also looking like it was 20 years old. And I think there was an audible snap somewhere in my head followed by a some fluid dispersement thoughout my brain or rather throughout the set of physical elements that comprise my self and I could taste the eighties right then like ozone after electricity.

     The eighties is not the feeling though; the feeling is, well - electricity. You know - the other electricity. The one that I feel when I'm not under my brain's thumb. The electricity of soccer and three books in the spring.

     Entonces: here we go.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com