2000-10-30

Last night Aaron and I were at Beth's 'cause we were going to go to a movie but Beth wrecked that by taking a shower right when all the movies were starting. So I was on the couch reading and Aaron was sleeping on the other end of the couch and Fritz was on my lap. And the darkness was falling and I wanted light and and I thought of something. I slid off the couch and crabwalked across the room, and Fritz stayed right there curled up on my belly, looking at me with that weird blank look he has for everything.

����Speaking of un-wallaby-like behavior, this morning I was taking the same cold shower that everybody in my building probably takes each morning because there's no hot water left because the hot water tap in my tub has been stuck in the on position for SIX WEEKS and all the water gets wasted because the building manager doesn't listen to my pleas or doesn't care or maybe it has to do with her being an old lady in which case i'm sorry about that but damn it, it must get fixed! Anyway I was taking that shower and I looked down and Cat was in the tub with me. I said, "Cat, you're gonna get wet!" and he looked up at me for a second. Then he spun around and flung himself out of the tub, briefly slipping and falling on his head before racing out into the bedroom.

����"HA HA HA HA," I said.

����Then I went back to washing my hair and he went back to... Getting back in the shower! And leaping out again.

����Today I was walking home as it got dark and it made me REALLY REALLY miss two things:

����1. Being on the Plymouth North High School football field at night practicing the halftime show--not because I miss the band, or the music or the marching, but--because there was SCADS of sexual intrigue, on green grass, under bright lights, in crisp air.
����2. Skateboarding with Nicholas, Matt Harkins and Jay Schulte--even though Nicholas was a big jerk back then.

����Yes I miss those things a lot. Exactly those things, right now, the most.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com