2000-11-05

Because I'm an idiot, my bank is the Virginia Commerce Bank. The nearest branch is 55 minutes from my current DC residence.
����I lost my ATM card last week so I had to go to the bank today to get a new one. I've not had any cash for a week, also I'm out of checks, so today was the only chance I had to save the coming week, which promises to demand expenditure where last week didn't. Last week all I needed was cat food, which I asked MasterCard to pay for. Anyway, long trip to the bank, and I saw Omar there, and the nice bank woman did all the writing on the forms that were required--all I did was sign them. And they were definitely the kind of forms that normally the customer fills out. Very nice.

����Before I went to the bank this morning I was up until 5 am with my friend JavaScript. Just as I was getting ready for bed, there was this woman down on the street rapping on the window of a car, saying, "John! Would you please give me back my keys?!!" again and again. John had locked the car doors and was in the car listening to some dance song that went on for about 10 minutes while the woman asked for her keys 50 times. So I called the police and asked for a cruiser to come around to help this woman get her housekeys back. But a few minutes later she left, and then I fell asleep before I saw any police car. And then I got up 5 hours later to go with my big fat headache to the bank.

����14 hours after that, the pain is enormous. My head seems to fill the room, and it feels hot and tight like a fat lip. Light is my enemy.
����The problem is that I was in a semi-sleep state for much of the day, so now I'm wide awake. But it hurts. I guess I'll go lay down on the couch and listen to something long and linear, and hopefully fall asleep. Maybe this.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com