2011-06-09

Emily and I have been planning our wedding. What we've planned all plays out sixteen days from now. There's still a lot to do in preparation--creative stuff--so as the days run down, an urgency and an anxiety build. Am I going to be able to create the thing I've imagined, and will it be as satisfying as I want it to be.

����Alongside this vague anxiety are quick flittings of glee, as moments of the coming celebration materialize in my imagination. I never really had any sense of how my guts would react to marriage/its imminence (through the years, my mind has been all over the place), but it seems they're reacting happily. Of course it's less the thing than whom it's to.

����I just wanted to record that. Time for bed.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com