2004-09-17

I was sitting in Burger King tonight, reading Moby Dick; it was around 6pm and it was darkening. Moby Dick requires about 30 minutes of patience to get into, after which you can see that it's really terrific and funny like if "The Blue Hotel" were longer (which would be like taking a vacation to candyland) and ALSO spooky and ALSO full of knives and cannibals and accounts of parts of Massachusetts being actually exotic. Anyway I was reading Moby Dick in this Burger King, and that song by Roxette came on, "It Must Have Been Love," and it got me thinking:

���� There are times that I look back on as good times, and the good feelings associated with them sometimes surface. And I want now to be good times, and I want to have good feelings associate.

���� Later, I got back to my car-with-a-dead-battery, so I left it in the subway parking lot. With my keys locked inside. Then it started raining. Than I asked a fireman if he could help me break into my car.

���� "Not unless it's an emergency, buddy," he told me, "we can't dick around with no slim jim."


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com