2004-09-01

I've been sleep-deprived lately. One result is that yesterday, wobbling through the morning hours, I kept feeling these bursts of dream chemicals flooding into me. These were the exact feelings I feel during the challenging dreams in which I run from enemies or experience the death of friends or find myself trapped in small places. I'm going with the chemical idea because it's the easiest concept. Other possibilities are:
����a depletion of chemical resources in the brain, or
����some kind of neural event that happens when a threshold of consciousness is crossed (obviously not THE consciousness threshold, but I bet there are various parts to it)

����In any case, I've been hovering on an edge, the last few mornings. By noon I creep up to like 75%; 85% by evening.
���� Another interesting factor is the incessant repetition of KISS 108. Time begins to turn inside-out, I think. Apparently though, it folds in such a way that 5:00 doesn't arrive any sooner than it would have.

����"Sooner" maybe shouldn't be allowed in that sentence because time is undefined?, but whatever.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com