2003-08-04

Well, I was warned: "go easy on the clutch," "you're going to wear it out," "a higher rpm for a longer time won't do as much damage as shifting all the time," "you're in third gear already!!?" and so on.

���� The car is of a certain age and distance so I'm not sure it's entirely my fault; either way the result is $588.91 to Sunoco of Rte. 3A in exchange for an exorcism of the clanking. Which pretty much equals two weeks' pay.

���� Speaking of equations, 55 minutes on hold with the IRS just equaled 0. I was urged repeatedly to just stay on the line, my call is very important, calls are answered in the order they're received, hanging up now will only result in a lengthier wait. So I finally spoke to an operator and she told me it would be necessary to send me briefly "back out there." She spoke in a reassuring voice like she'd protect me, but she didn't. I went back out there and was promptly disconnected.
���� This sort of thing doesn't need to be written here, does it? It'll still be happening when we're all 60.

���� Well, I probably was about to get to something interesting, but I have to leave now.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com