2003-07-30

Okay, so it's been about a week and the response has been underwhelming, so the coding thing is over. Sneaky Reader was the single person to write anything in the guestbook; while the decodings were all correct, the message tone wasn't too promising. Later, referring I think to an earlier message about codebreaking, "no interest" was actually said. Bah. So the code remains unbroken. The prize remains under construction. Hopefully I'll finish assembling the prize sometime in the next week or two, and then we'll wait for somebody to come along and break the code. I'll have to remember to put a link to it in the template.

���� Well, I don't know what I've written here recently because I can't read it. I made a macro in Word that encodes and decodes but I don't feel like going through that right now. I've been running and biking in the woods a lot recently, and now all I want to do is run and bike in the woods. I'd like to play tennis also, or go skateboarding, but those things are more fun with other people and I live in kind of a black hole right now. The keyboard project is ongoing but has slowed because chisel and x-acto knife are poor stand-ins for a router. All the electronics sound good though--kinda cheap and ringy and overloaded. Including the Zoom pedal turns down the ringy and turns up the cheap and overloaded. Anyway it's fun. I don't know if I should paint the whole thing or keep it in the scratched-up wood veneer.

���� I had a recent surge of job application activity, but true to form, surge or no surge, I get no return for my efforts. It's not like these are hard jobs, and it's not like I can't do anything. In fact, I can do a lot.

���� What it is, is either I can't write letters, or else "hiring" is, these days, the black hole.

���� Somebody broke one of the windows on my car, reached in and unlocked the door. That's all I know. Nothing was taken. Not the CDs, nor the (crappy old) laptop, nor the badminton set, nor the jiffy pop. I wonder if anybody ever said, before I just did, "nor the jiffy pop."

���� There's just one hour left.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com