2003-08-09

Today:

���� I stayed up at least 60 minutes past 1130, which I had said was going to be bedtime.

���� I went running for 30 minutes in the woods, just as it was too dark to do so safely.

���� I spent $175 on 3 pairs of shoes and 2 pairs of pants.

���� I did about 2 hours' worth of work, spread over 8.

���� I ate 1 cup of Chewy Sprees this afternoon; 4 boxes of Lemonheads this morning.

���� I left home 7 minutes late and missed the commuter train, which meant driving 26 miles to the subway station, paying $1 extra for parking, and getting to work 15 minutes late.

���� I woke up at 625 after 5.5 hours of sleep. I had dreamed of confusion and loss of altitude awareness. Time was squashed and it took me about 3 minutes to deploy the parachute... 3 minutes that didn't exist within the 60 seconds of fall. The chute opened at about 100 feet and I had slowed only just enough to land hard. I stood and gathered up the parachute; all I could think of was a glass of cold tomato juice.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com