2003-07-02

Well, it's July. I took Nicholas to the airport last night; it'll be months before I see him again. I'm still slowly grinding on the job market; I still owe the government thousands from the Selene Money Laundering Scheme; everyone's still rattling around everywhere. Nicholas and Emily are in Oregon, Ben in Colorado, Beth in Virginia, Becky in Maine... Becky's probably the most on-target, but she's also the rattlingest rattle. A couple days ago there was a brief moment in which I felt I was at the starting line; and that I'd get a haircut and some new shoes; and when the gun went off I'd surge off with a fiery surplus of thrust, nose out and poking through the fabric of now, sucking in oxygen from the next dimension.

���� But that's gone now.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com