2007-05-28

On the subway, thinking "I would rather be any one of these people, than me" and, having experienced other depressive symptoms (symptoms!) in recent weeks, i took a moment to really examine those other people for signs of life or joy or satisfaction. How could I possibly tell, but I found myself appreciating myself a little bit.

    Walking in the South End, I stopped to be read to. We sat on some steps and I held up her advertisement while the little girl moved her finger from line to line, pronouncing the words carefully, in order to impart to me a lesson that she'd clearly already mastered.

    Sitting on the grass with Jack, my dad reminded me of my looming unclehood, and then told me, "now YOU have to get started."


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com