2004-04-30

Penny died.

���� I am very excited about seeing this show tomorrow night. Who knows if it'll be good or bad (I don't remember the last time I watched Frontline); but man, how can a person look at the front page of that website and not get excited? Or more precisely, reflect on fearsome realities. Sort of like watching the first Superman movie as live documentary. Oh wait, it was on last night. Damn. Well, it's watchable online starting tomorrow.

Today is Poem in your Pocket Day, which is good, because I think in general humans are losing track of poetry. Even though it's 1:00 already EST, and the official Day may only exist in New York, it's really not too late to put a poem in your pocket. I've chosen this one that I just found on the Internet:

The Riot
by Gamaliel Bradford (1863�1932)

You may think my life is quiet.
��I find it full of change,
An ever-varied diet,
��As piquant as �tis strange.

Wild thoughts are always flying,
��Like sparks across my brain,
Now flashing out, now dying,
��To kindle soon again.

Fine fancies set me thrilling,
��And subtle monsters creep
Before my sight unwilling:
��They even haunt my sleep.

One broad, perpetual riot
��Enfolds me night and day.
You think my life is quiet?
��You don�t know what you say.

���� You're supposed to read your poem to people but I think I'll just print many copies of mine on small squares that I'll tape to people's backs on the subway.

���� Well, I guess I probably won't do that. Maybe though.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com