2004-01-25

I spent most of the weekend installing a new radio in my car. I spend many of my 15+ car hours/week annoyed at the missing left rear speaker and the farting right front speaker, and I had some Christmas monedas from my grandparents, so I purchased a whole deal. Speakers + CD/mp3 player. They were as-is display specimens -- three dots, cheap. The installation was difficult because I had no way to know what arbitrarily colored wire matched with what other arbitrarily colored wire. I puzzled it out though. Soldering is fun, and somehow its burns are less painful than burns from ironing. They're more poisonous though.

���� Last night as I was waiting for SNL to come on I was playing a little Metroid Prime, and MAN, do I love that game. Late at night it's perfect - just as perfect as the original was, late at night. It envelops you, matches your body temperature, pats you lightly with its fingertips, plays your brain waves back at you as music. And you go way, way underground.
���� There's just something about undergroundness, isn't there? It may be out-on-a-limbness though, because there's a similar feel in spacewalking.

���� I'm going to try to get up early tomorrow to photograph the ducks and geese.


0 Comments

 First

 List

 Email

 Comments

 Latest

statcounter.com